About Us

LYMPA is an association founded by Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker and Marc Heimendinger in 2020 in the hope of creating happiness by putting on musical theatre shows. We are a Swiss based association that is committed to putting on quality shows that will guarantee an unforgettable experience for both the cast members and the audience. We believe that entertainment and arts are essential and have been collaborating together for the past three years. LYMPA in a word is: passion. The passion for the spectacle and everything that surrounds it.

Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker

Born and raised in Geneva, Ylan grew up watching Charlie Chaplin movies and listening to musicals. At the age of 15 he discovered his passion and entered the magical world of musical theatre by winning the role of the charismatic Gomez in The Addams Family musical. He later started his directorial debut with the musical Legally Blonde (2017) followed by Best of Broadway (2018), Grease (2019), Happy Days Are Here Again (2020), and Thank You For The Music (2021). He pursued his passion overseas and is now studying a Bachelor in Musical theatre at the prestigious Laine Theatre of Arts. In the past years he's been involved in over 28 musicals and has appeared in the professional UK tour cast of Evita. Ylan hopes he will work in the musical theatre industry as a producer and director but mostly his aim is to create happiness for people on and off stage through the wondrous and beautiful art of musical theatre. He remains grateful for the past, passionate for the present and excited for the future.

Marc Heimendinger

Marc has been interested in lighting since his early youth. He has developed his skills by shadowing lighting designers such as Bruno Poet and Michel Faure on productions like the Sigur Rós world tour, the Intimissimi On Ice show in Verona, or the Other Stories ballet at the Royal Opera House. While studying information technology at the University, he was technical manager of the biggest student party in Geneva (UniParty) with his fellow Rémy Cassini. He has worked as a lighting designer, programmer, and technician in many places and companies, such as Skynight or the Bâtiment des Forces Motrices (BFM). After being a lighting technician on three editions of the Montreux Jazz Festival, 2021 marked his debut as lighting designer on the main lake stage. His collaboration with Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker started in 2018 with Best of Broadway. They've done several shows together, and are not planning on stopping here!

Subscribe to our newsletter!

À Propos

LYMPA est une association fondée par Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker et Marc Heimendinger en 2020 dans l'espoir d'amener de la joie à travers des spectacles musicaux. Nous sommes une association basée en Suisse qui s'engage à monter des spectacles de qualité qui garantiront une expérience inoubliable tant pour les membres de la troupe que pour le public. Nous pensons que le divertissement et les arts sont essentiels et nous collaborons ensemble depuis trois ans avec ce même but. LYMPA en un mot : passion. La passion pour le spectacle et tout ce qui l'entoure.

Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker

Né à Genève, Ylan a grandi en regardant les films de Charlie Chaplin et en écoutant les comédies musicales. À l'âge de 15 ans, il a découvert sa passion et intègre le monde magique de la comédie musicale en remportant le rôle du charismatique Gomez dans la comédie musicale The Addams Family. Il a ensuite fait ses débuts en tant que directeur avec la comédie musicale Legally Blonde (2017) suivie de Best of Broadway (2018), Grease (2019), Happy Days Are Here Again (2020) et Thank You For The Music (2021). Il a poursuivi sa passion à l'étranger et étudie actuellement un Bachelor en comédie musicale à Laine Theatre of Arts. Au cours des dernières années, il a participé à plus de 28 spectacles et a fait partie de la distribution professionnelle d'Evita en tournée au Royaume-Uni. Ylan espère travailler dans cette industrie en tant que producteur et metteur en scène, mais surtout créer du bonheur pour les gens sur scène et hors scène à travers l'art merveilleux et magnifique du théâtre musical. Il reste reconnaissant pour le passé, passionné par le présent et excité pour le futur.

Marc Heimendinger

Marc s'intéresse à l'éclairage de scène depuis sa tendre enfance en grandissant à Genève. Il a développé ses compétences en accompagnant des concepteurs lumière tels que Bruno Poet et Michel Faure sur plusieurs productions comme la tournée mondiale de Sigur Rós, le spectacle sur glace Intimissimi On Ice à Vérone ou le ballet Other Stories au Royal Opera House (Londres). Durant ses études d'informatique à l'université, il était le co-responsable technique de la plus grande soirée étudiante de Genève (UniParty) avec son acolyte Rémy Cassini. Il a travaillé comme éclairagiste, programmeur et technicien dans de nombreux théâtres et compagnies, comme Skynight ou le Bâtiment des Forces Motrices (BFM). Après avoir été technicien lumière sur trois éditions du Montreux Jazz Festival, 2021 a marqué ses débuts en tant qu'éclairagiste de la scène principale. Sa collaboration avec Ylan Assefy-Waterdrinker a débuté en 2018 avec Best of Broadway. Après de nombreux spectacles ensemble, ils ne comptent pas s'arrêter de sitôt !

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !